top of page


Our orchestra consists mainly of young professional musicians from the extended region and selected, advanced music students from, among others, the Bruckner Music University Linz, the University of Music and Theatre Munich and the Mozarteum University Salzburg - a well-balanced mixture that promises quality, passion, vitality and youthful energy.

Concertmaster Margarita Nastouli

Margarita Nastouli is a freelance violinist in Munich. She worked as a concertmaster at the Ulm State Theatre, the Plauen-Zwickau Theatre, the Cottbus Theatre and the Capella Aquileia. She was a member of the European Union Youth Orchestra, the Athens State Symphony Orchestra and gives benefit concerts with the organization “Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now”. Margarita Nastouli studied at the Apollonium Conservatory in Athens, at the University of Music and Theatre in Munich, at the Mozarteum in Salzburg and with Prof. Zakhar Bron (Onassis-Foundation scholarship). In 2013 she was a scholarship holder of the ORFF Academy of the Munich Radio Orchestra. She has worked with Sir Colin Davis, Herbert Blomstedt and Vladimir Ashkenazy, among others. As a soloist and chamber musician Margarita Nastouli has performed in Greece, Italy, Russia and Germany. Prize winner: 1st prize at the state music competition in Greece (at 12 and 15 years old), 1st prize at the competition of the “Musical Youth of the Planet” festival in Moscow and many more. 

margarita nastouli.jpg
Principal Viola Martin Babica

Martin Babica, a native of Passau, is a freelance (solo) violist. He studied at the Richard Strauss Conservatory and at the University of Music and Theatre in Munich. He received further stimulus from J. Sutil, M. Rohde, H. Schlichtig, D. Goritzki, H. Nicolai, V. Hagen and L. Power. Martin Babica collaborated as a solo violist with the Kammerphilharmonie dacapo, the Camerata Munich, the taschenphilharmonie Munich, the Nymphenburg String Soloists and the New Philharmonic Munich. After an internship with the Stuttgart Philharmonic, he worked with the Munich Symphony Orchestra, the Mainz and Wiesbaden State Orchestras, the Orquesta Filarmónica de Gran Canaria and the Beijing Symphony Orchestra (European tour). Martin Babica was also involved in CD recordings for the German State Philharmonic of Rhineland-Palatinate.

Martin Babica foto.jpeg
Concertmaster Hanna Asieieva

Hanna Asieieva, born in 1987 in Kiev, has been a member of the Bavarian State Orchestra in Munich since 2016 and associate concertmaster since 2022. In 2011 she received a scholarship from Queen Sofia of Spain to study at the International Institute of Chamber Music in Madrid. She received her soloist diploma at the Karlsruhe University of Music. She has cooperated with Sir Simon Rattle, Andris Nelsons, Kiril Petrenko, Mikhail Jurowski and Roger Norrington, among others. She has performed as a soloist and chamber musician in Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Russia, Poland, Ukraine, Switzerland, Portugal and Finland. Prize winner: Gold Medal 3rd Intern. Music Competition in Manhattan, 1st prizes: Intern. Kiejstut Bacewicz Chamber Music Competition in Łódź (Poland), Intern. Shostakovich Chamber Music Competition in Moscow, 2nd Intern. Chamber Music Competition in Madrid, Semifinalist 15. Intern. Wieniawski Violin Competition and many more.

hanna asieieva_web_edited.jpg

Our musicians

1. Violin

Margarita Nastouli Concertmaster

Prof. Heinz Haunold

Myroslava Shcherbina

Olga Skrypkina

Clara Perez Campuzano

Annemarie Berkel

Felix Graf Lambsdorff

Marie Leithold

Theresa Hofer

Mengxi Wang

Patricia Hibler

Dr. Christian Pfeiffer


Nika Jeraj

Johanna Scheifele


Gustav Berger

Marc Megele


Gabriela Trost

Miriam Dietrich

2. Violin

Darya Lushch Principal

Anna Schmitt

Claire Jacobs

Johannes Kunz

Amelie Kaiser

Lucia Beer

Felix Schwarzacher

Willi Patzelt

Gabriel Bittner

Esther Bredenbeck


Maximilian Geier

Amrei Tribula

Horn & Wagner-Tuba

Franziska Maier

Johannes Knippertz

Elena Höfer

Christian Spitzenberger

Max Linßen

Maria Schönnenbeck

Alicia Werdeling

Wilko Martens

Maximilian Moritz


Martin Babica Principal

Alfons Puschej

Johanna Hohenwallner

Astrid Reitinger

Timon Bartholmé

Katharina Herkommer


Gregor Babica Principal

Magdalena Baudisch

Florian Giesa

Anna Hubner

Laura Martí Pons

Korbinian Seibold

Double Bass

Nicolas Lang Principal

Charlotte Lasch

Yadilton Ramirez


Julian Grote

Lukas Geiger

Konstantin Schiela


Philipp Schwärzer

Andreas Jürgens

Michael Stiglbauer


Maximilian Müller


Cornelius Hirsch


Michael Weymar

Maximilian Moritz

Gruppenbild der Sinfonietta  Passau
bottom of page